skip navigation

Ryan Cross

Central 2029 Head Coach

Ryan Cross grew up playing lacrosse on Long Island,NY where he was an All-League player at East Islip High School. Ryan continued his lacrosse career at Ohio State University before transferring to Rutgers University where he was a member of the team for ’93/94 season. Ryan lives in Franklin MA with his wife, two daughters and son Mason who is a member of the Piatelli Lacrosse 2029 team. Ryan also coaches boys and girls lacrosse on the youth level for the Franklin Youth Lacrosse Program.

Andrew Fink

Central 2029 Assistant Coach

Andrew Fink is the first-ever head men’s lacrosse coach in University of Saint Joseph history. Fink, who comes to USJ after spending the previous 16 years at Mount Ida College, will immediately begin recruiting for the Blue Jays’ inaugural men’s lacrosse team set to take the field in the spring of 2020. 

Fink joins the Blue Jays after spending the previous 16 seasons at Mount Ida College, serving as the head men's lacrosse coach for the last 15. He has compiled an overall head coaching record of 171-91 and currently holds the record for most wins as a head coach in the Great Northeast Athletic Conference (GNAC) with 54 since the conference opened its doors to men’s lacrosse in 2011.

While at Mount Ida, Fink led the Mustangs to eight conference championships, six in the North Atlantic Conference (NAC) and two in the GNAC. He is a three-time Coach of the Year earning the honor as NAC Coach of the Year in 2004 and 2010 and GNAC Coach of the Year in 2011. 

Fink, whose teams have made four trips to the NCAA Division III Men's Lacrosse tournament, played his college lacrosse at the University of Hartford, graduating in 2001 with a degree in communications from the College of Arts and Sciences. 

Summer Tournaments

Legacy Invitational, Fort Devens, MA 

Dates: June 26 & 27, 2020

Tournament Website

Rhode Island Classic, Portsmouth, RI  

Dates: July 11 & 12, 2020

Tournament Website

Stowe Lax Festival, Stowe, VT

Dates: July 17 & 18, 2020

Tournament Website